Commonwealth Scholarships

Canon Collins Trust acts as a nominating agency for Commonwealth Scholarships. We annually nominate 14 individuals for fully-funded Commonwealth Scholarships for Master’s or PhD study at any UK university.

Are you eligible?

To apply for this scholarship through Canon Collins Trust you must:

  • Be a national of, or have refugee status, and  be permanently resident in one of the following countries: Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia
  • Be in possession of a good first degree (minimum second class, upper division or equivalent) or about to graduate in the year of application
  • Be applying for a full-time masters or PhD at a UK university

For full eligibility criteria please see the  Prospectus.

For more information, please read the information on the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission Website.

How to apply

We are currently closed for applications. The scholarship is reopening in early December 2017. Please check this page regularly for updates.  



Scholarships now open

Kader Asmal Fellowship
University of London LLM Scholarships